VA-Broken Hearts and Dirty Windows: Songs of John Prine 2010

photo: Jim Shea

"VA-Broken Hearts and Dirty Windows: Songs of John Prine 2010" will be released by Oh Boy Records on June 22th. It is a celebration of Prine's music featuring twelve newly-recorded cover versions of classic Prine songs by acts like Conor Oberst, My Morning Jacket & Avett Brothers, among others.
LISTEN :: NPR preview of 'Bruised Orange (Chain of Sorrow)' by Justin Vernon of Bon Iver.

complete tracklisting:
01) Justin Vernon of Bon Iver – Bruised Orange (Chain of Sorrow)
02) Conor Oberst And The Mystic Valley Band – Wedding Day In Funeralville
03) My Morning Jacket – All The Best
04) Josh Ritter – Mexican Home
05) Lambchop – Six O’Clock News
06) Justin Townes Earle – Far From Me
07) The Avett Brothers – Spanish Pipedream
08) Old Crow Medicine Show – Angel From Montgomery
09) Sara Watkins – The Late John Garfield Blues
10) Drive-By Truckers – Daddy’s Little Pumpkin
11) Deer Tick featuring Liz Isenberg – Unwed Fathers
12) Those Darlins – Let’s Talk Dirty In Hawaiian

Also Oh Boy Records will release John Prine's new live record "In Person & On Stage" on May 25th which contains 14 songs, hand-picked from hundreds of recent concerts, and duets with Iris DeMent, Sara Watkins, Emmylou Harris, Josh Ritter, Kane Welch Kaplan.

<a href="http://johnprine.bandcamp.com/track/she-is-my-everything-live">She Is My Everything (Live) by John Prine</a>

0 件のコメント: