Angel Olsen "Strange Cacti"

Tiniest Lights
Music by Angel Olsen / Film by Randy Sterling Hunter

Chicago's folk singer Angel Olsen (aka Angela Babbler), recent collaborator with Will Oldham in Bonnie 'Prince' Billy's upcoming album "Wolfroy Goes To Town" and last year's Kevin Coyne/Dagmar Krause cover band The Babblers, has a new six song 12" vinyl "Strange Cacti" via Bathetic Records.

Angel Olsen - Some Things Cosmic

Angel Olsen - Creator, Destroyer

Both tracks are taken from "Strange Cacti" 12". Also, another new song 'In The Morning' is featured on “Chicago Cassette Compilation” out now on Twosyllable Records.

The Babblers - Come Down Here (Kevin Coyne cover)  (via)

Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy has announced the new full length album "Wolfroy Goes to Town," due out on October 4th via Drag City / October 31st via Domino. The collaborators on the record include Ben Boye, Van Campbell, Shahzad Ismaily, Emmett Kelly (The Cairo Gang), Danny Kiely, and Angel Olsen.

Bonnie Prince Billy - Time To Be Clear (from "Wolfroy Goes to Town")
Recorded on May 30, 2011 at Radioactive Records as part of BPB's Free Florida tour 2011, accompanying him was Cairo Gang and Angel Olsen.

0 件のコメント: